Author Topic: I'm back  (Read 4038 times)

Offline Alieo

• Formerly "Texace12"
  • Platinum
  • Former undertaker; current overtaker.
I'm back
« on: January 09, 2011, 04:32:03 AM »
I'm a looong time descent fan/gamer/music enthusiast. It's good to see there are still some die hards out there. I started playing Descent with the demo in 1996 and the rest is history. Love the gameplay, the music, and later on in 2000 when we got internet... PXO!! HEAT.NET!! haha... those were the days. I don't know if anyone on here remembers me, but I for the most part flew solo under this name, and then I flew with the Von Clan for awhile. I always played the game with a keyboard and kicked some pretty good @$$ with it.

So... I haven't played online since probably '02 or '03. Where do people play online with these fine developments in the D2X project? And, does anyone still play D3 online? My fondest memories were in that stadium level. That place was GREAT for duking it out, capture the flag, or a good ol' game of Monsterball. OOH! and who can forget... Minerva 3 was it? Or was it Minerva 7? I forgot lol!

EDIT: OOH! It seems that I am the 100th member of the forum! Too cool...
« Last Edit: January 09, 2011, 05:29:41 AM by Alieo »
I like to think I have a Descent taste of music.

Offline -<WillyP>-

• Lt. Commander
  • Purple Heart
  • I can haz personal text?
    • My photo gallery
Re: I'm back
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2011, 06:15:39 AM »
Well, welcome back, good to see you here.  To play D3, most use Vortex to find a server.  There are usually a lot of servers up but not many players.  If you see some [BOZ] players, they will be bots, and they drop out as players join so there is always room in the game for a real player.

Vortex: www.slyclan.de

Smart people look like crazy people to stupid people.

Offline Alieo

• Formerly "Texace12"
  • Platinum
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2011, 04:06:07 PM »